Welcome New Trustees

"Together with a dedicated and talented staff, we build stronger communities while advancing philanthropy,”

Jennifer S. Maddox, President & CEO

Community Foundation trustees provide stewardship for the organization and its charitable activities by establishing policy, setting priorities, governing effectively, and determining final funding decisions. Our trustees represent their communities in education, finance, legal, business & industry, accounting, administration, health & human services, media & marketing, retail, arts & culture, and entrepreneurship.


Jeffery S. Napper of Etowah County has served as the VP/CFO of Alabama Teachers Credit Union since 2014.  Previously, Jeff was the CFO at AOD Federal Credit Union in Calhoun County for over 12 years.  His experience and responsibilities in these positions range from investment management to human resources(HR).  During 20+ years of service, Jeff has received favorable opinion audits and exams from CPAs and examiners.  He earned his BS degree in Accounting from Jacksonville State University. Jeff has volunteered for three years on the Finance and Investment Committee at the Community Foundation.


Father John McDonald of Calhoun County is the parish priest of Sacred Heart of Jesus Catholic Church in Anniston, Alabama.  Upon ordination in 2007, Father John served as a parish priest of the diocese as well as chaplain of John Carroll Catholic High School in Birmingham.   Pursuing his doctoral studies in Catholic Education at the Catholic University of America, he later served as principal of John Carroll from 2008-2013 and president of the school from 2013-2016.  In 2016, Father John was called to take the Carl J. Peter Chair of Homiletics at the Pontifical North American College in Rome, where he served until returning to Alabama in 2019.  Father John is bilingual in English and Spanish.  He has spent much of his priesthood ministry to the Spanish-speaking Catholic community in Alabama.



Lynn Brewer of DeKalb County is the owner/manager of Vintage 1889 and Big Mill Antiques. Lynn graduated from Auburn University, earning her BS degree in Education, majoring in art. She is an active member of her community. Lynn serves on the Fort Payne City Council as President pro tem, Northeast Alabama Community College as a board member, DeKalb-Cherokee Gas Board Secretary, and as President of the Friends of Fort Payne.

Dr. Quentin J. Lee of Talladega County is the Superintendent of Education for Talladega City Schools. Dr. Lee’s area of study has focused on Instructional Leadership. He received his bachelor’s degree from Alabama A&M University, a master’s degree from Samford University, an education specialist degree from Jacksonville State University, and his doctoral degree from Samford University. Dr. Lee has received numerous awards in his field and is very committed to bringing excellence to education on both state and national levels.  He has appeared on many local and national talk shows, sharing his unique approach to education.


The Community Foundation uses donor gifts to grow funds that benefit the community forever. Each year, the Community Foundation awards $2-3 million in grants and scholarships throughout the nine counties it serves in Northeast Alabama.

Our mission is to achieve positive change through the generosity of donors, now and for generations to come.  Learn more about the Community Foundation of Northeast Alabama at cfnea.org.